In The Press

Celebrating 20 Years

Sept 28 - Hong KongThe 2015-2016 season marks the 20th anniversary of the South China Ice Hockey League. It was founded in the 1995-1996 season by Thomas R. Barnes, who was the Executive Director of Asiasports Limited, also began with the original four teams - Dharmala Jets, Jack in the Box, La Café and Planet Hollywood.Five players from the inaugural season will be playing in 20th anniversary season - Fei Di Choi, Jim Wong, Peter Chong, Allan Yee and John Chu. The Director of Officiating for the SCIHL, Richard Alanthwaite also played in its first season as well as CIHL owner Greg Smyth.Thanks to the sponsorship from Octal Capital, all players will be given a commemorative SCIHL 20th anniversary t-shirt and cap next month.